I bet you don’t know these cool Facebook tricks

Love it or hate it, most of internet users do have a Facebook account. It might be a different question whether they are active on it or not. But most of them want to have to have such account. The reason is bested known to them. Human is a rational animal. It continues to provide an enormous amount of human interaction though it is in a virtual arena. More than 80 percentages Facebook users do not belong to America. People on earth use many languages. Even languages are different from one place to other. Even in the land of some languages there exist many sorts of different phonetic aspects and that changes exact character encoding while calling some persons.

Facebook exactly knows this. Facebook is constantly upgrading its services. It silently adds one or more functions. Even enormous face book users unable to identify and locate such huge updates. Most times, Facebook updates some of its service by tweaking to modern times and add some more features for the convenience of users. It has been seen Facebook users are using more than 80 languages except English. How do you say your profile name of yours face book? You must be wishing others speaking your name as per your own linguistic preferences.

Name pronunciation:

  • Now, need to get to “about” section of your Facebook profile.
  • Then click on “details about you” on computer or “more about you” in face book android or iOS app
  • Then click on “name pronunciation”

After that Facebook will provide automated suggestions for your first and last name, listen carefully and select it if it becomes most appropriate for your listening. It is important to hear these utterances carefully before completely selecting those.

If automated Facebook audio pronunciation does not work then you can type your own phonetic pronounced to suit best what yours name announces colloquially. After that a microphone icon will be added besides profile name of yours and many people who are authorized to see your profile can click on the microphone to hear your exact name. This feature is quite helpful for illiterate people.

One time password:

Facebook has a different way to login. Its android application provides one time bid which will be asked once and then it will automatically log you into Facebook. Similarly, in public networked computer where there are many chances of hacking can occur to Facebook account and for this it is important to watch extremely careful Facebook management while dealing with it. Facebook let’s you provide you with one time temporary password which is an eight-character password which works for 20 minutes.

It is one time password to use Facebook while you are on a public computer. You can request for this temporary face book pass code to login into a public computer by texting “otp” to “32665”. You will get an eight-character password to use it on a public computer for the next 20 minutes. It is important to continue using Facebook in public computer till the passcode cease to exist.

Turn of annoying notifications through “Unsubscribe” feature:

Anyone who is using Facebook in android and Apple mobile system as app, should find it out that if you commented on a popular Facebook post then after that any other commented on the same post you will get notification about that. That is most annoying as with due course of time more and more notifications you will get through most of these are of any use of yours. There is a mean to turn off such individual posts. This feature is named as “unsubscribe”.

For web browser

  • Click on the globe icon in the top right corner of your web browser.
  • Then click on the “X” next to actual notification.
  • Here you can restrict posts of the same group with fewer or more posts for you.

For Facebook App:

  • Go to original post.
  • Click on the down arrow. Down arrow is located at the right corner of the post.
  • Now you will find “turn of notifications”

Make it private for engagements and marriages:

It is fun to announce everything on Facebook. In the initial years, you would find much more to it but later there are different ways to restrict such announcements. Perhaps at some point time yours relationships end abruptly and you does not want to show that you have broken relationship to 500 or more than thousand of your friends. It is wiser for you to limit it and keep it on the downside of the information. In this way, you can still mark your end of relationships without anyone knowing about this fact of life.

  • Go to your “profile” then click on “about” section.
  • Then you will click on left to reach to “family and relationships”
  • Be moved to “relationships”.
  • Then with its gray icon which probably says “friends” or “public’.
  • Change it to “only me”

Know your status as single only be visible to friends and public only if they search your profile to know more about you. Otherwise in public this will not be noticeable at all.

Facebook exactly knows this. Facebook is constantly upgrading its services. It silently adds one or more functions. Even enormous face book users unable to identify and locate such huge updates. Most times, Facebook updates some of its service by tweaking to modern times and add some more features for the convenience of users.
Facebook exactly knows this. Facebook is constantly upgrading its services. It silently adds one or more functions. Even enormous face book users unable to identify and locate such huge updates. Most times, Facebook updates some of its service by tweaking to modern times and add some more features for the convenience of users.

Spruce up your photos:

Google has its own snapped application. Facebook does provide excellent sprucing up tool while you upload photos on face book timeline. You can add text, quirky stickers and other modifications tool uploaded images on Facebook timeline. These tools are first available on iPhone and slowing rolling out to Android apps. How to use it on Facebook Android App.

  • Upload photo to timeline of Facebook
  • Click on the magic wand icon.
  • Here you will find text overlay option.

Be-aware of various risks posed by different face book apps of third parties:

Many a time we consider it as risky to read all the longer privacy policy provided by different applications while confirming acceptances. Without reading all those we just pressed next in order to install a specific face book application. Many of us consider it as complete waste of time. It is not true. As it is important to read everything and the information that a specific application intended to access must be recognized and limit this access in order to preserve privacy of the face app.

These applications go on to you provide you with virtual details of “what is your name in previous birth” or “when you will die” etc. All these provide some hilarious aspects of understandings. There is no guarantee when these applications will go to be rogue. It is important to keep watch on these applications. These applications will look into your messages, contact list and all such posts posted in your time line as well as your personal information you provide with.

It is essential that you should control allowed applications on timeline. Here is the way to do this.

Access settings from the “Lock” icon at the top right corner of screen.

Then click on “See more settings alternatively you click on the down arrow next to the Lock icon and then select “Settings” Both will guide you to some settings. Then select “Apps” from the left menu. Here, the screen will lists all such apps you have permitted to login with Facebook. You might have surprised to find that the number of apps you have allowed even bothering about privacy of you and your friends.

Now click on specific apps and then edit or remove such applications. When you complete all these steps, move the right slider of Facebook further down to see some more settings. Enable “Always Play Anonymously”. Enable it so that you use apps without sharing your face book information. Now, you log into apps anonymously even while you log in with Facebook. Then move to other segments which say about, “Apps others use”. It is one such difficult question but it shows all your information such as your birthday, links and others with applications and their friends. Deselect all information and save it. In this way, you save your privacy boundaries from seeing by others.

QR Code:

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

Popular Posts